Darkest Chocolate Ice Cream in the World

Just a quick post to share some dark, chocolate-y goodness. We just came home to find our air-conditioner not working. I’m trying to think happy thoughts instead of the continuous string of swears running through my head and this ice cream is definitely something to get happy about. I used Jeni’s recipe from Jeni’s Splendid Ice Creams that they sorta kinda posted on their facebook page the other day. If you can make it out, use it. Or better yet, just buy the damn book because it is really pretty freaking awesome. Happy thoughts, happy thoughts, happy thoughts…..

10 thoughts on “Darkest Chocolate Ice Cream in the World

  1. Maggie, the Darkest Chocolate Ice Cream in the World looks so delicious! I really do not know why I do not make ice cream more often and chocolate ice cream is my favorite, hands down. I think it is a wonderful idea to sub this recipe for the Hazelnut Biscotti – do stay cool!

  2. Please report back on the state of the AC and how much it co$T. A breakdown of any kind always costs money. Going to Facebook – I just cannot buy one more cookbook. Love the dark chocolate look —-

    • I just realized I never reported back on the cost to fix – it was only $70 thank goodness! I guess it was a part called a capacitor that needed to be replaced and he had one in the truck and everything! The part was $30 and the service call $40 but seeing as he came over only 30 minutes after I called him I thought it was well worth it.

  3. Pingback: My First Baguettes « Always Add More Butter

Leave a Reply

