Pie from yesteryear (seriously, I think this is from fall 2010)

This is an apple custard pie I made the first fall we lived in our house. I have made this recipe several times and it has been super delicious each time, no matter what apples I use or which pie crust recipe I decide to try. Tonight, I am working on a new version of this pie (it’s kind of my first time making something up on the fly baking-wise) and I thought I would post this as a little teaser. When tonight’s pie comes out of the oven and I’ve decided whether or not the experiment was a success, I will get it up here for sure. But for now, enjoy this pic, its one of my favorites! Oh, and I figured out how to embed links in here, can you tell? šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Pie from yesteryear (seriously, I think this is from fall 2010)

Leave a Reply

